My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

Gun Belt Reviews | Bigfoot Gun Belt Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars. Based on 403 Reviews

Bigfoot Gun Belt Reviews 2019

Bigfoot Gun Belts are built tougher than any other belt you've ever come across. They're designed to hold up any pistol from subcompacts to full-size, and will do so looking as good as any fashion belt available. Don't want to take our word for it? See what our customers are saying about their Bigfoot gun belts in the following gun belt reviews!


These Belts Are Waaaayyy too Nice For the Price!!! by Mark on 08/15/2016

Wow. Finding a good holster took me long enough, then the never ending search for an affordable, quality, quick shipping gun belt last longer than I wanted. I was getting tired of everyday adjustment re configuring my holster etc etc to get comfortable. Enter...BFGB. I ran across BFGB while searching for leather gun belts for my birthday present and liked what I saw after comparing them to other options. I ordered a black and brown in the 14oz model. They showed up last week...I have worn this thing a total of 4 hours today in the office and it is incredible. Comfortable enough that you know the gun is there, but not uncomfortable enough that it is annoying and bothersome. It holds the weight incredibly well...holds the holster firm to your body and does not move. Whether you have the need to have one of these for carry purposes or not...they would make one heckuva daily wear belt also. And you can't beat the price....much more afforable than other places, made quickly and shipped quickly, and more important made in the USA!!!

great belt by mike on 08/13/2016

I just bout the 18 oz steel core and was pleased I only have the one issue and that's my paddle holster will not sit good because of the thicker belt so I'm ordering the thinner belt and keeping both due to all of my other holsters sit great on the thicker great job by the makers.

What a pleasure . . . by Dave on 08/12/2016

This is day two with my new belt. Already it is more comfortable than the belt I have worn for years . . . 1/4 inch narrower and more stable. It is so good to find a company that not only produces quality products, but reflects it in every way. There are more of these in my future. What a great gift!

Stop Thinking About it and Get It! by Tell it like it is on 08/11/2016

Have had belt just over a month now and would recommend it to anyone. I had purchased another "Gun Belt" by "6.11" at "Goose Hill" and returned it the next day....Since I am very picky and like to do my research prior to shelling out cash (which I lapsed on in my previous purchase), I searched and searched but could not settle on what to get. I saw an add in a Gun Mag and decided to check them out online, glad I did. After exploring the site for the elusive beast (not sure what is up with the BGB & Alien Gear Holsters collaboration, but I digress), I went ahead and purchased one. IMHO, rest assured that you will not be disappointed. Make sure you go with their recommendation on the size of the belt as I purchased a 36 waist size / 40 Gun Belt size and it is dead on in the middle hole. In closing, as the title suggests, stop thinking about it and get it.......

Great belt! by Lou on 08/09/2016

I have the 14 oz. with steel insert...this belt holds weapon, magazines and light with no issues. No roll-over, no stretch and no sagging. I carry a 5 inch 1911 in .45ACP and a 4.25 inch 1911 in 9mm and the belt holds them just fine. You could spend more ( a lot more) but you won't find a better belt!

Forget The Rest Get The BEST! by Rick on 08/01/2016

I was hesitant when ordering something before I can actually inspect it in person. That was until I received the steelcore 14.oz. belt. I loved this belt so much, I ordered the 18 oz. steelcore the same day I received the black one. Holds my .45 Kimber and a double mag pouch with ammo No problem, no sag and with comfort. I was so tired of adjusting my belt and pants because of the sagging. These belts correct that problem and I don't hav eto worry of the holster slipping below my untucked shirt and giving away the element of surprise. Order one! You won't be disappointed and will probably want a second one like I did.

Necessary Equipment by Bubba on 08/01/2016

When carrying a weapon every advantage to help is very important. A Steel Reinforced Belt is the perfect solution.

There is no better gun belt by RD on 07/30/2016

I bought an 18 oz. gun belt and find it to be the best. I carry inside the waste, full sized handgun. I used to have to wear belt suspenders to help with sag from the belt. Not anymore. This belt is built like a tank and is comfortable to wear.

best damn gun belt ever! by Wayne on 07/26/2016

This belt is simply the best I have ever used bar none. I carry both inside the waist band for daily CCW wear and outside for other occasions. I carry my G 17 daily with a Raven Concealment Phantom holster and mag carriers. Its perfect.

cook by noel on 07/23/2016

ideal for my use

Great belt by Lefty on 07/22/2016

This belt is comfortable enough for all day wear and it keeps the weapon in the place where you put it. The weapon does not slip around. The belt equally distributes the weight evenly around your waist! Great investment!

Best Gun Belt I have found by Lil,Joe on 07/12/2016

I am like most concealed carry instructors, I have a large box full of holsters and a closet full of gun belts hanging along the north wall. To me finding a gun belt for concealed carry was more difficult than finding a holster. I did not want a duty belt, kind of difficult to conceal and most all of my other belts sagged and they all hurt my hip and lower back. One if the hidden secrets about concealed carry is that the wrong gear is uncomfortable and will hurt your hips and lower back. Not the "Big Foot", I put it on and immediately felt the difference. I now have a belt that supports even my heaviest pistol, does not sag, and even supports my double stack all steel 1911 without hurting my back. Great gun belt worth twice the price!

Heavy duty by Les on 07/10/2016

i bought the 18 oz steel core and it is an Excellent product that appears to be very well made, have had it for about 2 weeks now and the only thing that i would do different is probably order the 14 oz steel core as it is probably plenty heavy duty for what i use it for. Will probably just order a black on in 14 oz to go with the 18 oz brown one i have already bought.one.

Quality Discovered in Big Foot Country by Arthur on 07/10/2016

Price, quality and fast shipping. Only thing that tops that are the nice people you get to talk to. Seriously, this is a functional thing of beauty. In addition, its made by Americans. It's good to make things here. Right?

3 Times Your Out by MISTER on 07/08/2016

I am currently returning my 2nd Belt do to Size issues. I am Also typing this review a 2nd time do to I seem to Need a Nickname??? So on this 2nd typing attempt I Capitalized MISTER in the Nickname Box. ( No Humor meaning Frustration) My 1st Belt order was 39 in Pants 44 in GB. Too big I had to move down to the last hole. Customer Srv and I tried 38in Pants 42 in GB. Even though the 42 was center Again I had to drop down to the Last hole!. So I'm returning the 2nd Belt in Hopes that 34in Pants = 38 - 40 GB will measure correctly. (34in Pants??? Me!!!) If not then 3 times their out. Bigfoot has Quality Belts but their Sizing rates a one.

It Works by Guns on 07/07/2016

Awesome products. Be sure to follow sizing guide.

Great Gun Belt by CARL FROM MERIDIAN on 07/07/2016

I wear it everyday I can. Supports my 1911 without sag or shifting. My only complaint is that on several of my slide holsters, they have belt slots too small for the width (not thickness) of the belt. On those days, I have to switch holsters or belt. I hope that you can design a belt that is less tall and still maintain the stability.

THIS IS THE BELT I WAS LOOKING FOR by HOUSE on 07/07/2016

VERY GOOD BELT I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR A GOOD BELT FOR A LONG TIME AND KNOW I FINELY FOUND IT , THE ONLY PROBLEM THAT I HAVE IS HAVEING EXTRA HOLE'S ADDED TO THE BELT TO MAKE IT TIGHTER ON MY WAIST, SO I WAS TOLD BY THE MANUFACTURE THAT I WOULD NEED TO FIND SOME PLASE THAT COULD PUNCH MONE HOLED IN THE BELT. I TOOK IT TO A SHOE REPAIR SHOP AND, THEY WHERE UNABLE TO PUNCH EXTRA HOLES IN THE BELT BECAUSE OF THE STEEL IN SIBE OF THE BELTOTHER THAN THAT IT'S A VERY GOOD BELT AND I WOULD BUY AGAIN.

Wicked by BigBoneMalone on 07/01/2016

Awesome belt highly recommend!

DAYUM!! by Fran on 06/30/2016

Received my belt today! Went with the steel core. Its nice to see a company offering QUALITY once again!! This belt is the belt of ALL belts. It would be a feat to find a better belt! Just need to see how it holds up now but I really don't think that will be an issue! This belt can be a weapon in and of itself! WELL DONE BIGFOOT GUNBELTS!!

WOW WOW WOW by COBRA on 06/29/2016

I have carried over fifty years, primarily undercover ...through the years, I have spent a lot of money and trying a lot of LE equipment but NEVER found the right gun belt! When I put on the Bigfoot... I was shocked, surprised, amazed, found unbelievable WOW, WOW , WOW, WOW !!!!!!!! In ALL these years, I FINALLY, found the belt that works! You do not have to look any further, it is right here at Bigfoot. God bless your Company & employees! WOW, WOW, WOW, WOW

Fancy enough for suit and tie--built for work by Zoomer on 06/23/2016

BIGFOOT gun belts are the best I’ve seen. The quality of fine English Bridle leather allows me to use this belt in full suit and tie—as an executive manager—while maintaining a very low profile and armed kit configuration. I’ve gone through dozens of dress belts, western belts, and lower end “gun belts”. Do yourself a favor and spend the same dollars on a proper gun belt—regardless if you intend to carry kit, firearms, mobile-device, or not. The best rigger’s or instructor’s belts pale in comparison to BIGFOOT gun belts and one can avoid the overly “tacti-cool” appearance—especially for those of us who have departed the field for corporate or executive careers. If you still follow the “Two is one, one is none” for EDC—these belts will help. BLUF? Sierra Hotel!

Great service and belt! by Dave on 06/22/2016

Just got the exchanged belt today, and it's a perfect fit. Thanks for a really good product and customer service. I will spread the word.

First by Scarecrow on 06/20/2016

Found this add in Survivor's Edge Magazine Ad.

Think Twice Before Buying - Customer Service Failure by Was Hopeful on 06/16/2016

I ordered the 14oz Leather + Steel CoreBelt, and carefully following the sizing directions on the website, I ordered it in Size 38. When I received the belt, I could barely catch the first (largest) belt hole. I called the company, they apologized, said that they had had problems with the online sizing tool, and based on my current fit, told me I needed a size 42. They told me to return the belt at my expense, which I did ($15.00), after which they sent me the replacement belt. When I received it, I tried the belt on with my Concealment Express holster. The holster clip marred the leather, and the belt WAS AGAIN THE WRONG SIZE, even on the last/shortest hole, the belt was too loose!! Clearly Customer Service failed me, what I needed was a size 40. Thinking the marring would not allow me to return the belt a 2nd time, I did not call customer service (my fault). After about 6 weeks of pure frustration I decided to call anyway... of course I was told they could not offer me any resolution to the problem. I know I should have called immediately, but frankly I suspect if I had done so, I would again have been denied help. I'm dismayed that Bigfoot offered me no resolution - why not offer a correctly sized belt at half price for goodness sake?? Thanks Bigfoot for not providing any meaningful customer service help on this... a waste of $75.00 with the return shipping.

Fabulous Belt by Jamestown on 06/11/2016

I'm new to concealed carry so I felt I needed to have great equipment support. The idea of having a steel spring in the belt made good sense to me. So I ordered the 14oz steel core as I thought the 18oz would be too stiff and difficult to use. The 14oz is a great belt - comfortable, no sag, and the leather is top quality. I wear it whether carrying or not! Loved it so much I immediately ordered the 18oz and was pleasantly surprised to find it was thicker, but has the same comfort, quality, and almost the same flexibility as the 14oz. Completely satisfied with these belts!

Great Belt by Dave on 06/07/2016

I ordered on 6/2 and got it on 6/4. Very good quality belt, fits great, and very good support for my EDC. I'll have to get a brown one next! Thanks Bigfoot!

Best belt by william on 06/03/2016

WOW,,, finally a belt that holds up correctly, feels fantastic. agree with other reviews ---- follow instructions on size ordering, had I not read the reviews I would have ordered too small a belt. I highly suggest this belt, gonna order another colour next! thanks for this product. 5 STAR rating well deserved, after 'waisting' money on regular belts that dont last or sag really bad with my holster on.

2nd Gun Belt by RS on 06/02/2016

I purchased a second gun belt from Bigfoot because I loved the first one so much, but lost so much weight that the belt no longer fit. The fit and finish is great as always and the shipping is fast. My only problem is that they went from a five hole belt to a seven hole belt. I absolutely hate the way it looks! Plus I'm wondering how it's going to affect the strength down the road. From my experience, more holes in the same space usually compromises strength.

It will outlast your waistline by Ande on 05/30/2016

I was sceptical about this belt being comfortable because of the steel insert. After having one for the past month or so I would say it is actually more comfortable than a traditional leather belt. Having this steel insert gives great support and would appear to be really built to last. On any traditional leather belt I've owned the holes would have stretched by now, however this insert has made it impossible to do so. At this point I'm sure this belt will outlast my waistline and won't hesitate to purchase another one when that happens. P.S. It's made in America, need I say anymore.

Best All Around Belt by Timbo on 05/30/2016

I can never find a good belt that wears out at buckle hole. They wear out and then you add your gun and it's even worse. However, I will give credit where it's due. I bought the 180z with the steel core. This will be the best belt you ever own. They are well worth the money. You will spend more money on other belts buy replacing them fairly often. You will not be disappointed.

OUTSTANDING VALUE!!!! by Guns&Coffee on 05/29/2016

I am overjoyed with these belts. Bought two. One brown and one black. True craftsmanship by folks who clearly take pride in their work. Have put them to the test for 8 months now. I can assure you, these belts perform as advertised. I carry 7 days a week, even in my home. Durable, flexible and comfortable yet the steel core supports both my P226 & P938 Sigs with confidence!

Great belt by joesrich on 05/27/2016

This is without a doubt the best belt I have found to hold my pants up and to carry my full size pistols. I have an oversize belly. The belt actually holds the thing in. Great belt. Plan on getting one more. I found these belts in the American Rifleman.

Stop looking and buy this already! by Bokininy on 05/22/2016

I recently acquired the 18oz reinforced gun belt for carrying my service size pistol. I am a small frame guy with a 29 inch waist. This belt makes my holster and gun's weight spread evenly around my waist and the weight seems to just go away. It is very well assembled with burnished edges and a buckle you can remove for you to put on your favorite. It looks traditional and classy and makes for better overall confidence when wearing and carrying. Great job Bigfoot!

Best belt I ever owned by carl on 05/20/2016

I got my belt and I just can't believe how good it is. I have never paid that much for a belt but I'M glad I did. I have had police belts that were not a good as this belt. The only problem I have is it don't fit some of my dress pants belt loops. I can live with that. Great Belt Guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great Belt. No more sag! by Carry Daily on 05/19/2016

I Got my Bigfoot gun belt a little over a week ago and love it. I carry daily I used to have to lift my gun and belt up all the time. Since I got my Bigfoot belt I don't have a sag or have to lift my gun in place. It's as if I'm not carrying. Don't hesitate get one I used the belt calculator on this sight my belt is a perfect fit.

Love it by Jace on 05/18/2016

I found Bigfoot belts on Facebook. I have been looking for a heavy duty belt for my concealed carry weapon(s). The 18oz belt is a awesome belt. I have tried my Sig XO 1911 full size, 2 extra 8 round mags, hunting knife, and everything else I carry on a regular basis and there is no movement. The belt holds it where I want it. I no longer have to adjust my pants after driving, sitting, or any kind of movement. I showed my father the link and he had me order him one as well. We love it!!! I just ordered the 14oz belt as well.

Finally by Tommy on 05/17/2016

This is a must wearing a glock 17, wearing a flimsy belt causes problems with the weight of the gun letting your pants slide down...

Great Carry Belt by Harbor Guns on 05/15/2016

The quality of this belt. It is unbelievable. I could not believe the difference between it and the other 'gun belts' including my last one, "5.11 Tactical", this one puts it to shame. Concealed carry of a firearm is now comfortable, without having the belt to tight to support you firearm, even a full size 1911. Get this belt if you carry a firearm, and I think you will be happy with your purchase too.

WOW! by FRISteve on 05/13/2016

I'm a firearms instructor and I've carried a gun daily since 1987 and I've gone through a LOT of belts and holsters. Once you find something that works well, you stick with it. I was fortunate to meet these guys at SHOT this year and see their products. I ordered the 14oz steel when I got home and it is perfect in every way - the craftsmanship is great and the belt holds the gun well; no sagging and no shifting. I'm ordering more and can't see a need to have any other belts.

What a excellent Belt by Ed on 05/13/2016

I just received my 18oz. gun belt. All I can say is WOW, this belt us everything it is advertised to be and more. Follow the sizing guidelines and you will get the correct size. Shipping was fast and on time like promised. Do not be afraid to order one of these. Thank You Big Foot gun belts for a quality product.

Best I have found! by Doug on 05/13/2016

I carry, depending on situation, either a Springfield XDs45 or a full size Kimber 1911. I am extremely satisfied with the brown 18oz steel core I purchased a few months ago and just placed an order for the black 14oz steel core. I have paid much more for a great deal less with other manufacturers. This is an excellent belt and an excellent value. It does everything you say it will. If anything you have understated the quality of this belt.

Great product, Great Customer Service! by DocS on 05/13/2016

I'm a Disabled Veteran with back and leg injuries. My previous belt "bit" into my side, when I carried (IWO or OWB), because in order to get it to hold my firearm properly, It had to be tight. It caused pain that radiated down my leg. My VA Doctor suggested I find another method of carrying, because this method was causing nerve damage. I ordered my belt with a metal core. When it arrived, I immediately tried it on and strapped on a full size 1911. I know I was smiling, because my face hurt, but my back and leg didn't... The belt was stiff, but wasn't as stiff as I expected. I called customer service because I wanted to know how I could be sure there was a metal core. The rep suggested I get a magnet and try it. I tried my rare earth magnet and it wouldn't stick. She said that it was not a problem and would get one with the metal core out ASAP. In a couple days, I had the belt with a metal core. It is AWESOME!. Definitely love it and have passed on my experience to friends. Thanks and God Bless, Doc S

Great for owb by Danny on 05/13/2016

This belt is great. Well made, really sturdy high quality construction. It is great for owb. I don't really notice a huge difference though for iwb over just a normal leather belt. Either way, it is now my go to belt. My only complaint is that the front, where the buckle attaches ends up being really thick when worn. I'm talking like feels like three layers of belt thick. Other than that small issue, I love the belt. If you feel like you need more support, I think you will find it here.

Very Satisfied by Rick on 05/13/2016

I purchased 2 belts, one for me and one for my wife. Outstanding product and the customer service was amazing. I love the quality and comfort... I use my belt for everyday carry for everything from a subcompact to a full size, as well as IDPA competition. The only thing I would change in my order, I wish I would have ordered the 14oz instead of the 18oz for me. I really don't need THAT much support, and some of my gear has a difficult time fitting the belt. But that was MY choice. Highly recommended!

Best belt ever by Chuckwagon524 on 05/13/2016

My Big Foot Belt has benn the most comfortable belt I have ever worn. I wear it even when I can't carry. From a 1911 to a subcompact XD, It keep everything thing in place all the time. Before all I could find was cheaply made JC Penney belts, and the weight of the 1911 would keep bringing my pants down. This Big Foot belt keeps it and 2 8 round mags of 45 in place all day.

14 oz no core. by Bernie on 05/12/2016

Very nice belt. It's a lot more stiffer and feels better than my last gun belt i bought. I plan on getting another one in brown when funds get recharged. I was very happy with the customer service when i was trying to figure out what size to order. Fits a little snug but the support feels fine when i carry. Great belt and nice quality.

Excellent product by Red on 05/11/2016

I upgraded my old gun belt to a 14 oz. steel core and immediately noticed a huge difference. The belt is very high quality and the finish is superb. Before I purchased it, I emailed to verify the correct size. I recieved a personal email within a couple of hours. I ordered the suggested size, but when I got the belt, it was still slightly large on me, even with an IWB holster on. I again contacted customer service and recieved another email in a couple of hours again. I exchanged the belt and had the correct one in just a few days. I highly recommend Bigfoot Gun belts both for their product as well as their customer service.

The 18 oz. steel core gun belts by Dave on 05/09/2016

To whom it may concern, These belts are so well made that gun sag is something of a glimpse into a faded memory! Absolutely no sag while carrying a full sized 45 acp. Unfortunately, I had to return the 2 belts that I had received as they were way too big for me - totally my fault with my measurements and I had no problem exchanging them for the right size. A big thank you to Bigfoot Gun Belts for being very understanding and quick to resolve my situation. Again, thank you for not only your understanding but also for your quick reprocessing of my order. You guys are great! :) Sincerely, David J. Hilton 81 Rosewood Drive Avon Lake, Ohio 44012 E-mail - dhilton0619@yahoo.com Cell - 440-653-3780

Terrific! by Gorilla on 05/04/2016

I recently ordered the 14 oz steel core belt on the recommendation of a friend. I made a mistake in sizing and was forced to return the belt the day after, for a small belt. Bigfoot produced and sent me the correct size, with NO extra shipping cost, within 4 days. Let me reiterate, the sizing error was MINE, and Bigfoot had a new, correctly-sized belt in my hands four days after they received my previous one, at no extra charge. And the quality of both appears to be terrific. I almost want to order another one in a different color, just for the value and quality.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Bigfoot Gun Belts is ranked 4.9 out of 5. Based on 403 user reviews.